LibGuides: Research Commons (en): Research Commons

What is Research Commons?

Research Commons is a hub supporting research endeavors in which students and faculty can utilize library resources, conduct research, and collaborate with one another.

Features include :

- Data analysis section

- Financial Databases Section

- Research Resources Section

- Scanning Section

Data Analysis Section

You can analyze data with various statistical softwares in Data Analysis Section. SPSS, SAS, R(+ R Studio), Stata is available.

SPSS
SPSS is a platform offers advanced statistical analysis.
SAS
SAS is a Statistical Analysis software suite produced by SAS Institute Inc.

R(+R Studio)

R is a programming language and free software environment for statistical computing

and graphics.
Stata
Stata is is a general-purpose statistical software package created in 1985 by StataCorp.

Research Resources Section

You can get an access to the National Assembly Library database and

National Library of Korea database.

Hours & Location

Research Commons is located on the 3rd floor of the SKKU Central Library.

☎ ) 02-760-1192 (There is a Help Desk in the Research Commons)

	Semester	Vacation
Mon-Fri	09:00~21:40	09:00~17:30
Sat	10:00~17:00	10:00~17:00

※ Close on holidays

Financial Databases Section

You can utilize databases such as Bloomberg, DataStream, SDC, DataGuide and KISVALUE. These DBs are useful when you need financial data.

  Bloomberg Terminal
Bloomberg Terminal is powerful solution for financial professionals who need real-time data.
  DataStream
DataStream is a time series data retrieval service that provides data of markets worldwide.
  SDC
SDC is a online historical financial database, especially about M&A and IPO.
  DataGuide
DataGuide provides massive financial market data and analytic tools.
  KISVALUE
KISCALUE is a database of listed company and COSDAQ campanies.

Scanning Section

There are 2 scanners in Scanning Section. You can use scanners free of charge.