MLA Style 구성 및 가이드 소개
MLA Style은
1. 문서 포맷 (Document format)
2. 내주 (In-text citations)
3. 참고문헌 (Works Cited)
으로 구성되어 있습니다.
본 가이드에서는 문서포맷 부분은 제외하고 내주(In-text citations)와 참고문헌(Works Cited)에 대한 기본적인 작성방법을 소개합니다.
학술정보관 facebook
MLA Style 소개
MLA(Modern Language Association) Style
- 1951년 William Riley Parker에 의해 “MLA Style Sheet”로 발표되어 전 세계적으로 학술 원고와 연구논문 작성의 지침서로 활용되고 있는 대표적인 방식
- 학문분야: 인문학, 언어학, 문학, 철학, 종교학 등
MLA Style 기본 매뉴얼
- MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers, 8th ed.(8판)
- MLA Style Manual and Guide to Scholarly Publishing, 3rd ed.(3판)
MLA Style 번역서
- MLA Style(김남석 편저): MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers, 5th ed.(5판) 과 MLA Style Manual and Guide to Scholarly Publishing, 2rd ed.(2판)을 원본으로 사용하고 기타 웹 자료를 참조하여 만든 MLA Style번역서
MLA Style 온라인 정보원
- Official MLA HomepageThe official Modern Language Association website with information on MLA citation and related resources.
- Purdue University's Writing LabPurdue University's Writing Lab 에서 제공하는 MLA style 온라인 Quick Guidelines
- EasyBibMLA Format (7th ed.), APA Format (6th ed.), Chicago (16th ed.), Turabian (7th ed.) 등의Citation Guides
MLA Style 학술정보관 소장도서
MLA Handbook by
The Modern Language Association, the authority on research and writing, takes a fresh look at documenting sources in the eighth edition of the MLA Handbook, the official guide to MLA format. Works are published today in a dizzying variety of ways: a novel, for example, may be read in print, online, or as an e-book--or perhaps listened to as an audiobook. Writers of research papers routinely need to know how to cite works on Web sites, videos on platforms like YouTube, interviews and other works created by multiple authors, journal articles contained in databases, online images, posts on social media sites, song lyrics, and more. Instead of providing separate instructions for each format, the MLA's unique, innovative approach recommends one set of guidelines that writers can apply to any type of source. This groundbreaking edition of the MLA's best-selling handbook is short and designed for easy use. It guides writers through the principles behind evaluating sources for their research and thus focuses on the key skills of information and digital literacy. It then shows writers how to cite sources in their writing, offering detailed guidance on in-text citations, quoting and paraphrasing, avoiding plagiarism, and more. Intended for students, teachers, librarians, and advanced scholars, the handbook is an indispensable resource in composition, communication, literature, language arts, film, media studies, digital humanities, and related fields.
ISBN: 9781603292627Publication Date: 2016-04-01
The MLA Style of Documentation by
This concise, economical pocket guide is a handy reference for finding, evaluating, and citing sources, MLA documentation, and avoiding plagiarism. Exceptionally clear, class-tested explanations of all key concepts. Concentrates on the sources most likely to be cited by students. Includes a sample, documented student essay Features documentation maps visually linking images of actual sources to their citations for: a book with two authors, a print journal, and an journal article accessed through a library subscription service.
ISBN: 9780136049739Publication Date: 2009-11-04
