This guide provides links to useful physical and virtual resources for finding data. Please note that there are some resources in the list that SKKU Libraries do not subscribe to.
|
Data Resources A to Z
A Archives of The Jouranal of Public and International Affairs Administration of Foreign Exchange Foreign Exchange Information of China provided by SAFE Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation Asia Regional Integration Center Figures and tables from the Asian Economic Integration Center Data and Statistical analysis of the Asia and Pacific region Association of American Colleges&Universities Data of American college&Universities
B Statistical Data of US industry, asset and accounting Labor market statistics such as employment, income and wages provided by the US Bureau of Labor Statistics
C Various statistics of China provided by National Bureau of Statistics Centers for Disease Control and Prevention Data Data and statistics provided from US CDC (Centers for Disease Control and Prevention)
D The home of the US Government's open data Department of Commerce Data Hub Data and Statistics Hub provided by US Department of Commerce Information of statistical system of UN participation countries provided by UNSD(UN Statistics Division) Objective measure data of business regulations for local firms in 190 economies
E EASSDA(East Asian Social Survey Data Archive) Biennial social survey project that purports to produce and disseminate academic survey data sets in East Asia Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific Data sets of various topics in Asia and the Pacific provided by ESCAP (Economic and Social Commision for Asia and the Pacific) Information of US economic indicators and global stock index Population, city, labor market, total output, education information of European countries
F Food and agricultural data provided by FAO (Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations) Federal Reserve Bank FRED® (Federal Reserve Economic Data) Over 765,000 Us and international time series data from 96 sources provided by FRED (Federal Reserve Bank of ST.LOUIS)
G GESIS(German Social Science Infrastructre Services) Social Science data provided by GESIS Global Health Observatory (GHO) data Worldwide health data and analysis information provided by WHO(World Health Organization)
I The largest social science DB in the US provided by Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research Employment data from all around the world provided by ILO(International Labour Organization) Economic data from around the world provided by IMF(International Money Fund) Interactive Tariff and Trade DataWeb The premioer source of free US trade and tariff data provided by US International Trade Commission Inter-American Development Bank Dataset by country and topic provided by IDB(Inter-American Development Bank) International Association of Universities expertise & trends analysis, publications & portals, advisory services, peer-to-peer learning, International Court of Justice Cases and documents of international court International Trade Centre (ITC) Market analysis tools The largest databases on trade statistics provided by ITC(International Trade Centre)
|
|
Sources by Topic
Business&Economics Administration of Foreign Exchange Foreign Exchange Information of China provided by SAFE Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation Asia Regional Integration Center Figures and tables from the Asian Economic Integration Center Data and Statistical analysis of the Asia and Pacific region Statistical Data of US industry, asset and accounting Labor market statistics such as employment, income and wages provided by the US Bureau of Labor Statistics Objective measure data of business regulations for local firms in 190 economies Information of US economic indicators and global stock index Federal Reserve Bank FRED® (Federal Reserve Economic Data) Over 765,000 Us and international time series data from 96 sources provided by FRED (Federal Reserve Bank of ST.LOUIS) Employment data from all around the world provided by ILO(International Labour Organization) Economic data from around the world provided by IMF(International Money Fund) Interactive Tariff and Trade DataWeb The premioer source of free US trade and tariff data provided by US International Trade Commission International Trade Centre (ITC) Market analysis tools The largest databases on trade statistics provided by ITC(International Trade Centre) LACEA(Latin-American and Caribbean Economic Association) Economic data provided by international association of economists with common research interests in Latin America. Economic data provided by NBER(National Bureau of Economic Research) Overview of the country's trade situation provided by WTO(World Trade Organizaion) The Progressive Economics Forum The Progressive Economics Forum aims to promote the development of a progressive economics community in Canada. Quantitative information on economic and trade policies provided by the WTO
Education Association of American Colleges&Universities Data of American college&Universities International Association of Universities expertise & trends analysis, publications & portals, advisory services, peer-to-peer learning, events, global advocacy National curriculum informaion provided by NCIC(National Curriculum Information Center) data of world university ranking
Health&Welfare Centers for Disease Control and Prevention Data Data and statistics provided from US CDC (Centers for Disease Control and Prevention) Global Health Observatory (GHO) data Worldwide health data and analysis information provided by WHO(World Health Organization) National Center for Health Statistics (United States) Health Statistics provided by CDC(Centers for disease Control and Prevention) National Center for Education Research Rigorous research data that addresses the nation's most pressing education needs, from early childhood to adult education.
Law International Court of Justice Cases and documents of international court The International Criminal Court(ICC) Legal informaion about genocide, war crimes, crimes against humanity and the crime of aggression Data of world legal information
|
|
J Japan Statistics Bureau and Statistics Center Various data of Japan provided by Statistics Bureau of Japan
K Social science data provided by Seoul National University Asia Center
L LACEA(Latin-American and Caribbean Economic Association) Economic data provided by international association of economists with common research interests in Latin America.
N National Center for Education Research Rigorous research data that addresses the nation's most pressing education needs, from early childhood to adult education. National Center for Health Statistics (United States) Health Statistics provided by CDC(Centers for disease Control and Prevention) Economic data provided by NBER(National Bureau of Economic Research) National curriculum informaion provided by NCIC(National Curriculum Information Center) O
R Roper Center(for Public Opinion Research) Public opinion data of social science provided by Cornell University
SRDA(Survey Research Data Archive) Humanities and social science data provided by Center for Survey Research, RCHSS, Academia Sinica SSJDA(Social Science Japan Data Archive) Japanese social science data archive provided by CSRDA(Center for Social Research and Data Archives, Institute of Social Science, The University of Tokyo) Statistics provided by APEC(Asia Pacific Economic Cooperation)
Overview of the country's trade situation provided by WTO(World Trade Organization) The International Criminal Court(ICC) Legal informaion about genocide, war crimes, crimes against humanity and the crime of aggression The Progressive Economics Forum The Progressive Economics Forum aims to promote the development of a progressive economics community in Canada. data of world university ranking
U Popular statistical tables, country, and regional profiles provided by UN(United Nations) Cross-comparison statistics for education, science, technology, and culture in more than 200 countries Statistcs related to children and women around the world Various statistics provided by the United States Census Bureau United States Institute of Peace(USIP) Key issues all around the world
Statistics provided by the World Bank Group Data of world legal information Daily blog posts from journalists, scholars, and practitioners around the world World population prospects data provided by UN Quantitative information on economic and trade policies provided by the WTO
|
|
Political Science Archives of The Jouranal of Public and International Affairs United States Institute of Peace(USIP) Key issues all around the world Daily blog posts from journalists, scholars, and practitioners around the world
Various Topics Various statistics of China provided by National Bureau of Statistics The home of the US Government's open data Department of Commerce Data Hub Data and Statistics Hub provided by US Department of Commerce Information of statistical system of UN participation countries provided by UNSD(UN Statistics Division) EASSDA(East Asian Social Survey Data Archive) Biennial social survey project that purports to produce and disseminate academic survey data sets in East Asia Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific Data sets of various topics in Asia and the Pacific provided by ESCAP (Economic and Social Commision for Asia and the Pacific)
Population, city, labor market, total output, education information of European countries Food and agricultural data provided by FAO (Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations) GESIS(German Social Science Infrastructre Services) Social Science data provided by GESIS The largest social science DB in the US provided by Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research Inter-American Development Bank Dataset by country and topic provided by IDB(Inter-American Development Bank) Japan Statistics Bureau and Statistics Center Various data of Japan provided by Statistics Bureau of Japan Social science data provided by Seoul National University Asia Center Roper Center(for Public Opinion Research) Public opinion data of social science provided by Cornell University SRDA(Survey Research Data Archive) Humanities and social science data provided by Center for Survey Research, RCHSS, Academia Sinica SSJDA(Social Science Japan Data Archive) Japanese social science data archive provided by CSRDA(Center for Social Research and Data Archives, Institute of Social Science, The University of Tokyo) Statistics provided by APEC(Asia Pacific Economic Cooperation) Popular statistical tables, country, and regional profiles provided by UN(United Nations) Cross-comparison statistics for education, science, technology, and culture in more than 200 countries Statistcs related to children and women around the world Various statistics provided by the United States Census Bureau Statistics provided by the World Bank Group World population prospects data provided by UN
|